Podcast is up and running!

While there is only an “Introduction” podcast, new podcasts will be rolling out on a weekly basis. I hope you’ll follow the pod casts and enjoy what you hear.

A perfect day doesn't happen every day

None of us are perfect, thankfully, because this world would be so dull if we were. Our differences and struggles make us beautiful, unique and wonderful individuals. Now, if we could just get a little closer to the truest version of the self we see inside of us and the self we want to be, we can project that to the world and create the life we want to live for the rest of our lives. It’s not easy, but it’s also a journey we don’t have to take alone.

I don’t promise perfection, but I do promise entertainment, a chance for introspection and reflection. My goal is to bring guests who I believe add value to my life, and therefore should be able to add value to yours.

The first podcast is more of a celebration of life: “Being Married Doesn’t Mean you Stop Having Fun” where my guest and I will be discussing how it’s possible to be married and still have a life, since it seems to be a common issue in marital problems: We don’t have fun anymore. Couples collapse under all sorts of pressures and forget that before all the mess of weaving their lives together, they used to have fun (one reason they probably marred in the first place).

I welcome suggestions for podcast topics, as I do this all for YOU and not the self-gratification of hearing my own voice (which, by the way, I loathe). It pained me to self-evaluate when I would record my voice back in the studios of KFSR 90.7. My podcast is a call to all those who are working through issues of fighting challenges like low self-esteem or battling jealousy, friendships among women, clinical trials like postpartum depression and living with OCD, being a single mom and so much more.

“Listening is a magnetic and strange thing, a creative force. The friends who listen to us are the ones we move toward. When we are listened to, it creates us, makes us unfold and expand.”

I look forward to my pod casts from Israel where I have access to an international community. In Tel Aviv, there are brilliant and successful women from all over the world who will add a different color to some topics we might have a lot of experience in, or none at all!

The field of podcasting is a new one and I’m looking to be a dominant player. I welcome comments and feedback. I did a quick internet search of “pod casts for women” and unfortunately came up with bupkiss. Not to say that there aren’t great pod casts for women out there, but my simple search wasn’t productive. I obviously need to alter my search terms, but one day I hope that the first Google link for those search terms will be my podcast.

If you missed the link at the top of the page, you can click here to listen to “Introduction” and like it, follow, or just listen.

Leave a Reply. You may be critical, you may praise, you may question, you may counter. You may not be cruel.

